Image

“Meeting them in their house in Deptford I was profoundly grateful not to be subjected to the tired pretension that I had been preparing myself for. I’m quickly assured that I can call guitarist Chris exactly that, and that referring to himself as Zaek Nakrivo was little more than a bit of fun, a “nice way to give simplicity to a side of yourself for certain occasions”. The shaven heads, rather than being some space monkey statement of uniformity, seem more likely to have been the result of access to clippers and free time. At one point a discussion started about the possibilities the shorn locks held and the spinning of yarn to create dolls to be sold as merchandise, perhaps for usage as cat taunting devices.”

http://www.mintmagazine.co.uk/music/interview-drop-out-venus-exclusive-download/

